Thank you for your interest in our goodies! Due to the high volume of packages shipped during the holiday season, the expected delivery times of our goodies would not enable them to arrive fresh and on time.
For that reason, we have temporarily placed a hold on shipping orders and will resume shipping as usual starting January 7th, 2020. We apologize for any inconvenience.
If you have any further questions, please give us a call at 267-663-7209. Happy Holidays from The Happy Mixer Family!
The Happy Mixer is a 100% dedicated gluten free bakery and therefore gluten and gluten containing ingredients or products are never present in our facility. In addition, our staff are also not permitted to bring in any food or drinks containing gluten for personal consumption.
Here at The Happy Mixer the safe enjoyment of our goodies is our top priority! We set out to bring back the simple joy of baked goods to the celiac and gluten free communities in the safest manner possible. In addition to gluten sensitivities, we also limit the use of common 8 allergens in recipes where product taste and quality are not sacrificed. However, while we are a “dedicated gluten free bakery”, we are not a dedicated “allergen free” bakery.
The Happy Mixer does offer select baked good options which do not contain noted “Common 8 Allergens”, including soy, dairy, eggs, tree nuts and peanuts/peanut butter. However, these common food allergens are used within our baking area where we prepare a wide variety of fresh baked goods daily. While we are diligent in our efforts to eliminate cross contact, including color coded utensils, designated small wares, and allergen labels in front and back of the house, we cannot guarantee the complete absence of these ingredients in our baked goods. For that reason, we recommend customers use their discretion based upon their own sensitivity. We would never want someone to be at risk of a reaction in or order to make a sale. Again, the safe enjoyment of our goodies is our top priority!
We keep a detailed ingredient list available upon request in our shops, but if you have any questions please feel free to ask a team member or email us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org.
(Subject to change based upon new additions to our product line)
|Allergen||In Bakery||Source||Additional Notes|
|Eggs||Yes||Eggs, Egg Whites, Yolks||Pans and small wares sanitized prior to use for Vegan/Egg Free options|
|Dairy/Milk||Yes||Butter, Sour Cream, Cream Cheese||Rice milk used for vegan/dairy free options|
|Soy/Soybean Oil||Yes||Sprinkles, Chocolate Chips, Melting Chocolate
(All Soy Lecithin Only)
|Vegan Chocolate Chips do not contain soy. We do not use soy/soybean oil as a separate ingredient in our bakery.|
|Peanut/Peanut Butter||Yes||Peanut Butter and Peanut Butter Icing||Used in peanut butter icings only. Not baked in oven, run on cookie equipment or donut fryer.|
|Tree Nuts||No||**See Notes**||Some Ingredient suppliers use tree nuts on shared equipment with strict cleaning policies.|
|Wheat/Gluten||No||Not present in our bakery||Zero Risk of Cross Contact|
|Fish and Shellfish||No||Not present in our bakery||Zero Risk of Cross Contact|